Thursday, November 12, 2009

EMASS Football--Who might start printing playoff tickets this weekend

A look at which teams can secure a playoff berth this weekend in the 31 leagues that comprise Emass football.


Big 3

BROCKTON clinched on 11/15/09.

New Bedford and Durfee are eliminated.

Catholic Conference

XAVERIAN clinched on 11/26/09.

St. John's Prep, BC High, Catholic Memorial and Malden Catholic are already eliminated.

Greater Boston League

EVERETT clinched on 11/15/09.

Malden, Medford, Cambridge and Somerville are eliminated.

MVC (Large)

BILLERICA clinched on 11/13/09.

Central Catholic, Andover, Chelmsford and Lowell are eliminated.


Bay State (Carey)

NEEDHAM clinched on 11/26/09.

Weymouth, Framingham, Newton North, Braintree and Brookline are eliminated.

Dual County (Large)

WESTFORD ACADEMY clinched on 11/26/09.

Acton-Boxboro, Waltham, Newton South, Lincoln-Sudbury and Boston Latin.

NEC (Large)

GLOUCESTER clinched on 11/13/09.

Lynn Classical, Peabody, Revere and Salem are eliminated.

Old Colony

BRIDGEWATER-RAYNHAM clinched on 11/17/09.

Barnstable, Taunton, Attleboro and Dartmouth are eliminated.


Bay State (Herget)

NATICK clinched on 11/15/09.

Walpole, Wellesley, Norwood, Milton and Dedham are eliminated.


FRANKLIN clinched on 11/26/09.

King Philip, Foxboro, Mansfield, North Attleboro, Canton, Stoughton, Sharon and Oliver Ames are eliminated.

MVC (Small)

DRACUT clinched on 11/26/09.

Methuen, Lawrence, Tewksbury and Haverhill are eliminated.


READING clinched on 11/14/09.

Winchester, Lexington, Belmont, Woburn, Burlington, Wakefield, Melrose, Watertown and Stoneham are eliminated.


Atlantic Coast

MARSHFIELD clinched on 10/30/09.

Falmouth, Sandwich, Plymouth South, Dennis-Yarmouth, Plymouth North and Nauset are eliminated.

Cape Ann (Large)

MASCONOMET clinched on 11/26/09.

North Andover, Wilmington, Triton and Pentucket are eliminated.

Dual County (Small)

CONCORD-CARLISLE clinched on 11/26/09.

Bedford, Weston, Wayland, Tyngsboro and Arlington are eliminated.

Patriot (Keenan)

DUXBURY clinched on 11/13/09.

Scituate, Hingham, Whitman-Hanson, Silver Lake and North Quincy are eliminated.


Eastern Athletic

BISHOP FEEHAN clinched on 11/16/09.

Somerset, Coyle-Cassidy, Martha's Vineyard and Bishop Stang are eliminated.

NEC (Small)

MARBLEHEAD clinched on 11/26/09.

Swampscott, Beverly, Danvers, Winthrop and Saugus are eliminated.

Patriot (Fisher)

ROCKLAND clinched on 11/13/09.

Hanover, Quincy, Pembroke, Middleboro and Randolph are eliminated.

South Coast

DIGHTON-REHOBOTH clinched on 11/13/09.

Fairhaven, Seekonk, Apponequet, Wareham, Old Rochester, Bourne, Greater New Bedford and Case are eliminated.


Cape Ann (Small)

LYNNFIELD clinched on 11/15/09.

Newburyport, Amesbury, Hamilton-Wenham, North Reading, Georgetown and Ipswich are eliminated.

Catholic Central (Large)

AUSTIN PREP clinched on 11/26/09.

Arlington Catholic, Cardinal Spellman, St. Mary's, Archbishop Williams and Bishop Fenwick are eliminated.

South Shore

COHASSET clinched on 11/13/09.

Abington, Mashpee, Hull, Norwell, East Bridgewater and Carver are eliminated.


HOLLISTON clinched on 11/26/09.

Westwood, Medway, Norton, Millis, Dover-Sherborn, , Hopkinton, Medfield, Bellingham and Ashland are eliminated.


Boston North

EAST BOSTON clinched on 11/13/09.

Madison Park, West Roxbury, Boston English, South Boston and Charlestown are eliminated.

Commonwealth (Large)

WHITTIER clinched on 11/14/09.

Manchester-Essex, Greater Lawrence, Lynn tech, Shawsheen and Greater Lowell are eliminated.

Mayflower (Large)

BRISTOL-PLYMOUTH clinched on 11/13/09.

Cape Cod Tech, Southeastern, Bishop Connolly, Blue Hills, Diman and South Shore are all eliminated.


Boston South

BRIGHTON clinched on 11/26/09.

Latin Academy, O'Bryant, Dorchester, Burke and Hyde Park are eliminated.

Catholic Central (Small)

MARIAN clinched on 11/26/09.

Lowell Catholic, Pope John, Matignon, Trinity Catholic, Cathedral and St. Clement are eliminated.

Commonwealth (Small)

NORTHEAST clinched on 11/25/09.

North Shore, Chelsea, Minuteman and Mystic Valley are eliminated.

Mayflower (Small)

TRI-COUNTY clinched on 11/21/09.

West Bridgewater, Nantucket, Holbrook-Avon and Old Colony are eliminated.

No comments: